Show up

-For AMVC

Where are you?
Should I be waiting?
Will you finally show up?
I know it’s scary
I know you suffered and we all hate pain
But I am here, frightened,
Waiting for your embrace
For your safety of music and paper
For the motherhood in your voice
I also suffered
I’ve also been in pain
I also felt the cold and despair
I also rubbed my hands against each other
Fearing but the worst
But I am here
Waiting for your warm smile
For your red hands and your long toes
For the flowers in your hair
Would you gimme your hands?
Would you gimme a chance?
Not today, maybe not yet
I’ll be here
Definitely
Waiting for the sign
The proper one
That you’ll show up
At least once.

Leave a Reply

